Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement Program

The purpose of this program is to improve health outcomes for older adults by developing a healthcare workforce that maximizes patient and family engagement, and by integrating geriatrics and primary care. Eligible applicants are accredited health professions schools and programs.

Date Posted: 
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Date Closing: 
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Sponsor/Funding Agency: 
Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration
Pre-Teleconference Meeting Info: 
Below is a list of the time in several time zones of the upcoming technical assistance (TA) session for the GWEP: GWEP TA on Wednesday, November 21 from • 2:00-3:30pm EST; • 3-4:30pm Atlantic ST; • 1:00-2:30pm CST; Noon-1:30pm MST; • 11am-12:30pm PST; • 10-11:30am Alaska ST; • 9-10:30am Hawai’i ST Adobe Connect URL for Participants: https://hrsa.connectsolutions.com/gwep_nofo_ta_11_7_18/ Audio Conference details: Dial-in: 800-779-1443; Participant Code: 6613948 A special question and answer (Q and A) session will be announced on the November 21 call but is currently expected to take place on December 5th.
Award Amount: 
$35,730,000
Contact Email or Phone: 
Nina Tumosa ntumosa@hrsa.gov Phone: (301) 443-5626